(404) 869-8600

Goldstein & Hayes Scholarship Contest

Thank you again for your interest in our inaugural scholarship program.

We enjoyed reading each essay submission and the response was so positive that we decided to offer each applicant an additional opportunity to win a $1,000 scholarship for the 2014 academic year.

How to Apply
To qualify for the scholarship, submit your essay via email to scholarship@goldsteinhayes.com. You may resubmit your original essay or submit a new one. Upon receipt, we will post the essay on our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/goldsteinhayes).

The essay that receives the most “Likes,” “Comments” and “Shares” by 11:59 am on August 11, 2014 will be declared the scholarship winner.

For additional details on our scholarship program, please see below.


As personal injury attorneys, we at Goldstein & Hayes understand that a serious injury can be a devastating, life-altering event. Many accident victims demonstrate incredible perseverance in the face of adversity, and overcome their injuries to lead better lives. Goldstein & Hayes commends those who maintain positive attitudes after unfortunate twists of fate leave them with serious injuries.

Goldstein & Hayes invites you to describe a time in your life during which you have persisted in spite of great adversity.

The person with the best response to this essay prompt will receive $1000.00 to go towards their education.


High school seniors who have been accepted to a college, trade school or university, or current students attending a college, trade school, or university.


Please keep the essay under 750 words.

How to Apply:

Email submissions to scholarship@goldsteinhayes.com or you can mail in your essay to:

Goldstein & Hayes, P.C.

3060 Peachtree Rd, NW Suite 1000

Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 869-8600

Please include the following information with your essay:

  • - Name, Mailing Address, and Phone Number

  • - The School you will be enrolling in or are enrolled in

  • - Your area of study


May 31st, 2014

One winner will be selected by June 30th, 2014.